Events
September 25
School Closed - Rosh Hashana
September 26
School Closed - Rosh Hashana
October 13
School Closed - Staff Development
November 11 - 11
Open House 9:30 am
November 19 - 19
Parent Teacher Conferences - 1:15 pm dismissal
Donate
Join us on Facebook

Our Staff

You Can Trust The Bridge Academy With Your Child’s Learning Needs & Care:

  1. 2 Staff Members are qualified with Principal/Supervisory of Instruction certifications.
  2. The Principal/Teaching Staff average more than 11+ years experience in  successfully educating students with learning disabilities  
  3. 71% of the Principal/Teaching Staff are Teacher of the Handicapped certified.
  4. Including those who have certification pending will bring the amount to 79%.
  5. The Bridge Academy maintains a full-time Nurse on-site for student support.
  6. The Bridge Academy maintains a full-time Professional Counselor on-site for student support.
  7. This entire Bridge Academy team is committed to building and growing an unwavering sense
    of community to support the needs of LD students.

Susan K. Morris
Dir. of Education
smorris@banj.org
Teacher of the Handicapped, Principal/Supervisor of Instruction, Teacher of Health and Physical Education, Teacher of Driver Education. Masters of Education from Trenton State College. Over twenty-seven years experience with LD students.
Jayne Pellegrino
Dir. of BusinessAdministration
jpellegrino@banj.org
Certified Public Accountant. BS Degree from Rider University.
Marge Kuzin
Office Manager
mkuzin@banj.org
Over fourteen years experience in supporting an office/school for LD students.
Bonnie Adams
Language Arts
badams@banj.org
Teacher of the Handicapped degree from Clarion University. Over 21 years experience working with LD students.

Kim Bruno
Development Director
kbruno@banj.org

Five years experience in non-profit publicity, community outreach, fundraising and special events planning. Over 16 years experience in sales and marketing for the financial services industry.
Meryl Baum
Speech and Language Specialist
mbaum@banj.org
A certified and licensed (NJ) Speech Language Pathologist. Also holds a Certificate of Clinical Competence in Speech Language Pathology. Achieved a BS Degree in Speech Pathology and Linguistics from Ithaca College and a Masters Degree in Speech Pathology from Adelphi University. Over thirty years experience working with students with communication, language and learning disabilities.

Sarah Bernotas
Art
sbernotas@banj.org

Teacher of Art and Elementary Education. BFA from Tyler School of Art Temple University. Graduate Education Certification Rider University. MPS Pratt Institute, Department of Creative Arts Therapy.

 

Catherine Bongiovanni
Language Arts Teacher/Coordinator
cbongiovanni@banj.org

Teacher of the Handicapped. BS from Cabrini College, Masters in Special Education from Cambridge State University. Over nineteen years experience working with LD students. Received training at Associate Level of Academy of Orton-Gillingham Practitioners and Educators.

Erin Brown
Language Arts
ebrown@banj.org
 

Patricia Carlo
Full-time School Nurse
pcarlo@banj.org

School Nurse certification from NJ Department of Education and a Registered Nurse License in State of NJ. BSN from Trenton State College.
Michael Coler
Social Studies
mcoler@banj.org
Teacher of Social Studies. BA from Monmouth Universty.
Stephanie Ellingham
Math
sellingham@banj.org
Masters of Arts in Special Education from The College of New Jersey.
Brad Gingrich
Social Studies
bgingrich@banj.org
Teacher of Social Studies. Teacher of the Handicapped. BA University of Pittsburgh, Masters in Special Education Holy Family University.
Carol Greenfield
Language Arts
cgreenfield@banj.org
 
Ann Marie Harshaw
Language Arts
aharshaw@banj.org
Teacher of the Handicapped. BS in Elementary Education from the University of Oregon. MA in Learning Disabilities from Columbia University Teachers College. Over 15 years experience working with LD students. Certified in Training Member of Academy of Orton-Gillingham Practitioners and Educators.
Cynthia Holland
Math
cholland@banj.org
BA from LaSalle University. Elementary Teacher and Teacher of Students with Disabilities certifications from Rider University.
Susan Jeavons
Language Arts
sjeavons@banj.org
Teacher of the Handicapped. BA in Elementary Education and Psychology from The College of St. Elizabeth. Over nineteen years experience with LD students. Received training at Associate Level of Academy of Orton-Gillingham Practitioners and Educators.
Ann Kay
Language Arts
akay@banj.org
 
Charlotte Kennedy
Language Arts
ckennedy@banj.org
Teacher of the Handicapped. Elementary School Teacher. BS from Temple University. Masters in Education from Holy Family. More than sixteen years experience with LD students. Recognized as Associate Member of Academy of Orton-Gillingham Practitioners and Educators.
Janet Keifer
Math Teacher/Coordinator
jkeifer@banj.org
Teacher of the Handicapped, Elementary School Teacher, Teacher of Biology. BA from Harris-Stowe State College in St. Louis, MS in Environmental Education from the University of Michigan. More than eleven years experience with LD students and more than fourteen years of public school experience.
Rose Ann Kesting
Speech and Language Pathologist
rkesting@banj.org
A certified and licensed (NJ) Speech Language Pathologist. Also holds a Certificate of Clinical Competence in Speech Language Pathology. Achieved a BS Degree in Speech Pathology and Linguistics from Loyola University and a Masters Degree in Speech Pathology from The College of New Jersey. Over eighteen years experience working with students with communication, language and learning disabilities.
Adrienne Lambdin

alambdin@banj.org
 
Karen Savar
PE / Health Content Area Coordinator
ksavar@banj.org
Teacher of Health and Physical Education from Michigan State University. Principal/Supervisor of Instruction. Masters of Education from The College of New Jersey. Over 19 years experience working with LD students.

Lindsey Scheman
Math Teacher
lscheman@banj.org

Teacher of Middle School Math and Science. BA in Elementary Education and Psychology from The College of New Jersey.
Lucia Smith
Student Counselor/ Language Arts Literature
lsmith@banj.org
Licensed Professional Counselor in NJ. Masters in Counseling from West Virginia University. MA in English Literature from The College of William and Mary. More than fourteen years experience with LD students. Received training at Associate Level of Academy of Orton-Gillingham Practitioners and Educators. (Anti-Bullying Specialist)
Kathleen Sommers
Science
ksommers@banj.org
Teacher of the Handicapped. BS from Trenton State College. More than nineteen years experience with LD Students
Carrie Strasburger
Math Advisor
cstrasburger@banj.org
Teacher of the Handicapped. Masters in Education from Teachers College of Columbia. Over twenty four years experience with LD students.
Kristen Teesdale
Language Arts
kteesdale@banj.org
BS in Early Childhood and Special Education from West Chester University.
Kathryn Wink
Science
kwink@banj.org
BA in Neuroscience from Skidmore College. NJ Teaching Certification in Biological Sciences and Students with Special Needs from Georgian Court University.
Georgann Young
Language Arts
gyoung@banj.org
BA in Psychology and Sociology from Emory University. MA in Reading, Reading Specialist Elementary Ed from Rider University. 13 years experience working with LD students.

Policies   Login · 1958-B Lawrenceville Road · Lawrenceville, NJ 08648 · tel: 609-844-0770 · fax: 609-844-0773 ·
©2003- The Bridge Academy. All rights reserved.