Events
September 02
First Day of School - 1:15 Dismissal
September 03
Early Dismissal - 1:15pm
September 04
Early Dismissal - 1:15 pm
September 07
School Closed - Labor Day
September 14
School Closed - Rosh Hashana
Donate
Join us on Facebook

Our Staff

You Can Trust The Bridge Academy With Your Child’s Learning Needs & Care:

  1. 2 Staff Members are qualified with Principal/Supervisory of Instruction certifications.
  2. The Principal/Teaching Staff average more than 11+ years experience in  successfully educating students with learning disabilities  
  3. 71% of the Principal/Teaching Staff are Teacher of the Handicapped certified.
  4. Including those who have certification pending will bring the amount to 79%.
  5. The Bridge Academy maintains a full-time Nurse on-site for student support.
  6. The Bridge Academy maintains a full-time Professional Counselor on-site for student support.
  7. This entire Bridge Academy team is committed to building and growing an unwavering sense
    of community to support the needs of LD students.
Susan K. Morris
Dir. of Education
smorris@banj.org
Teacher of the Handicapped, Principal/Supervisor of Instruction, Teacher of Health and Physical Education, Teacher of Driver Education. Masters of Education from Trenton State College. Over twenty-eight years experience with LD students.
Jayne Pellegrino
Dir. of BusinessAdministration
jpellegrino@banj.org
Certified Public Accountant. BS Degree from Rider University.
Marge Kuzin
Office Manager
mkuzin@banj.org
Over fifteen years experience in supporting an office/school for LD students.
Bonnie Adams
Language Arts
badams@banj.org
Teacher of the Handicapped degree from Clarion University. Over 22 years experience working with LD students.

Kim Bruno
Development Director
kbruno@banj.org

Six years experience in non-profit publicity, community outreach, fundraising and special events planning. Over 17 years experience in sales and marketing for the financial services industry.
Meryl Baum
Speech and Language Specialist
mbaum@banj.org
A certified and licensed (NJ) Speech Language Pathologist. Also holds a Certificate of Clinical Competence in Speech Language Pathology. Achieved a BS Degree in Speech Pathology and Linguistics from Ithaca College and a Masters Degree in Speech Pathology from Adelphi University. Over thirty-one years experience working with students with communication, language and learning disabilities.

Sarah Bernotas
Art
sbernotas@banj.org

Teacher of Art and Elementary Education. BFA from Tyler School of Art Temple University. Graduate Education Certification Rider University. MPS Pratt Institute, Department of Creative Arts Therapy.

 

Catherine Bongiovanni
Language Arts Teacher/Coordinator
cbongiovanni@banj.org

Teacher of the Handicapped. BS from Cabrini College, Masters in Special Education from Cambridge State University. Over twenty years experience working with LD students. Received training at Associate Level of Academy of Orton-Gillingham Practitioners and Educators.

Patricia Carlo
Full-time School Nurse
pcarlo@banj.org

School Nurse certification from NJ Department of Education and a Registered Nurse License in State of NJ. BSN from Trenton State College.
Scott Fort
Social Studies
sfort@banj.org
Teacher of Social Studies.
Brad Gingrich
Social Studies
bgingrich@banj.org
Teacher of Social Studies. Teacher of the Handicapped. BA University of Pittsburgh, Masters in Special Education Holy Family University.
Carol Greenfield
Language Arts
cgreenfield@banj.org
Certification in Elementary Education from Rider University. Teacher of the Handicapped from Rutgers Universtiy. Highly Qualified in both Language Arts and Math. 11 years of teaching experience. Currently in the process of Associates Level training in Orton-Gillingham.
Ann Marie Harshaw
Language Arts
aharshaw@banj.org
Teacher of the Handicapped. BS in Elementary Education from the University of Oregon. MA in Learning Disabilities from Columbia University Teachers College. Over 16 years experience working with LD students. Certified in Training Member of Academy of Orton-Gillingham Practitioners and Educators.
Cynthia Holland
Math
cholland@banj.org
BA from LaSalle University. Elementary Teacher and Teacher of Students with Disabilities certifications from Rider University.
Margaret Hollin
Language Arts
mhollin@banj.org
BS in Education from The College of New Jersey. Certified with the Academic Language Therapy Association, and the International Multisensory Structured Language Education Council. Over 25 years of teaching experience.
Susan Jeavons
Language Arts
sjeavons@banj.org
Teacher of the Handicapped. BA in Elementary Education and Psychology from The College of St. Elizabeth. Over nineteen years experience with LD students. Received training at Associate Level of Academy of Orton-Gillingham Practitioners and Educators.
Ann Kay
Language Arts
akay@banj.org
BA in Education from Prescott College. Has over 20 years of experience working with LD students. Currently in the process of Associates Level training in Orton-Gillingham.
Charlotte Kennedy
Language Arts
ckennedy@banj.org
Teacher of the Handicapped. Elementary School Teacher. BS from Temple University. Masters in Education from Holy Family. More than seventeen years experience with LD students. Recognized as Associate Member of Academy of Orton-Gillingham Practitioners and Educators.
Janet Keifer
Math Teacher/Coordinator
jkeifer@banj.org
Teacher of the Handicapped, Elementary School Teacher, Teacher of Biology. BA from Harris-Stowe State College in St. Louis, MS in Environmental Education from the University of Michigan. More than twelve years experience with LD students and more than fourteen years of public school experience.
Rose Ann Kesting
Speech and Language Pathologist
rkesting@banj.org
A certified and licensed (NJ) Speech Language Pathologist. Also holds a Certificate of Clinical Competence in Speech Language Pathology. Achieved a BS Degree in Speech Pathology and Linguistics from Loyola University and a Masters Degree in Speech Pathology from The College of New Jersey. Over nineteen years experience working with students with communication, language and learning disabilities.
Adrienne Lambdin
Language Arts
alambdin@banj.org
Liberal Arts, Sate Universtiy of New York at New Paltz, MS in Social Work, Columbia University, New Jersey Alternate route Teaching Certificate, New Pathways Program. Has 8 years’ experience working with LD students. Orton-Gillingham Level Certified in Training.
Carla MacGuigan
Language Arts
cmacguigan@banj.org
BS in Early Childhood and Elementary Education from Trenton State College. Med in Special Education and Teacher of the Handicapped from the College of New Jersey. Over 18 experience working with students with Learning Disabilities.
Currently in the process of Associates Level training in Orton-Gillingham.
Karen Savar
PE / Health Content Area Coordinator
ksavar@banj.org
Teacher of Health and Physical Education from Michigan State University. Principal/Supervisor of Instruction. Masters of Education from The College of New Jersey. Over 20 years experience working with LD students.

Lindsey Scheman
Math Teacher
lscheman@banj.org

Teacher of Middle School Math and Science. BA in Elementary Education and Psychology from The College of New Jersey.
Kathleen Sommers
Science
ksommers@banj.org
Teacher of the Handicapped. BS from Trenton State College. More than twenty years experience with LD Students
Carrie Strasburger
Math Advisor
cstrasburger@banj.org
Teacher of the Handicapped. Masters in Education from Teachers College of Columbia. Over twenty five years experience with LD students.
Ron Weinstein
Math Teacher
rweinstein@banj.org
Teacher of Math. Received his BS from Oakland University and his Teaching degree from Rutgers University.
Kathryn Wink
Science
kwink@banj.org
BA in Neuroscience from Skidmore College. NJ Teaching Certification in Biological Sciences and Students with Special Needs from Georgian Court University.

Policies   Login · 1958-B Lawrenceville Road · Lawrenceville, NJ 08648 · tel: 609-844-0770 · fax: 609-844-0773 ·
©2003- The Bridge Academy. All rights reserved.